THE LEGAL USE OF FIREARMS FOR SELF-DEFENSE IN VIRGINIA – WHEN THE DEFENSIVE USE OF FIREARMS IS PERMISSIBLE AND HOW TO WIN THE LEGAL BATTLE THAT WILL FOLLOW

$175.00

Course Information

Course Date/Time:  Saturday, December 7th, 2019 10:00 am – 5:00 pm

Course Location:  Cascades Overlook Event Center, 21453 Epicerie Plaza, Sterling, VA 2016 (Click Here for Map)

Participants:  30 Students ages 21 and up

Cost:  $175 per person

Duration:  7 hours

Refund Policy:  Absent proof of illness or act of God, the course fee will not be refunded for last-minute no-shows.

27 in stock

Categories: ,

Description

This Course Teaches:

Virginia’s legal limits on the use of deadly force in self-defense situations, with a particular focus on the use of firearms.  It will give you a working knowledge of the legal boundaries between a justifiable use of firearms in self-defense and an incident that will expose you to criminal prosecution and civil damages liability.  If you live or work in Virginia and rely on firearms for self-defense, this course will give you a practical set of guidelines and steps you can take to maximize your chances of winning (and financially surviving) the legal battle that inevitably follows a self-defense shooting.

Important Principles You Need to Know and Apply to
Stay Legal in a Deadly Force Confrontation

In Part I of the course, we explain in everyday terms Virginia’s boundaries between the lawful and unlawful defensive use of firearms.  Our presentation is highlighted and illustrated with useful, practical examples involving real-life situations.  We cover street confrontations, home invasions and the Castle Doctrine, Virginia’s stand your ground principle, and defending others.  We will also cover Virginia’s legal rules relating to threat duration and proportionality of response, and Virginia’s troublesome law regarding brandishing.  We also address whether you can still rely on prevention of an atrocious felony in Virginia to justify the use of deadly force.  We will provide you with a real-world understanding of the rules you need to know to maximize your chances of staying legal in responding to a deadly force attack.

Vital Information Needed to Deal With the Legal System
in the Immediate Aftermath of a Self-Defense Incident

In Part II, we describe the legal battle that follows on the heels of almost every self-defense use of firearms.  We explain each step in the post-confrontation legal process and give you a real understanding of how the system works.  We teach you how to deal with the critical time just after a self-defense incident, including:

  • 911 calls
  • Pre-arrest interaction with the police
  • When and how to assert your Fifth Amendment rights
  • What follows after an arrest

What you do in these circumstances will have a huge effect on how the legal system will treat you.  The course provides you with practical steps you should take and tools you will need to (i) protect your legal rights and (ii) help you (and your counsel) extricate you from the legal system with the least amount of difficulty.

Part II also discloses the real magnitude of your exposure in defending against criminal and civil suits, and provides detailed information about the various kinds of affordable, cost-effective insurance coverage that are available to help you financially survive a protracted legal battle.  This information is not only up-to-date, but readily understandable and reliable.

Our Students Tell Us That the Course
Is Worth Your Time and Expense

The course is presented in a seven-hour session that includes short restroom breaks and a break for lunch.  It has been taught for four years in northern Virginia and has consistently received enthusiastic reviews from the Virginia shooting community for both its content and its straight forward, engaging presentation style.  It has become the gold standard for those who carry or rely on firearms for home security and self-defense.

Course Information

Course Location: Cascades Overlook Event Center, 21453 Epicerie Plaza, Sterling, VA 2016 (Click Here for Map)

Course Date/Time: Saturday, December 7th, 2019 10:00 am – 5:00 pm

Cost: $175.00 per person

Participants: 30 Students ages 21 and up

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “THE LEGAL USE OF FIREARMS FOR SELF-DEFENSE IN VIRGINIA – WHEN THE DEFENSIVE USE OF FIREARMS IS PERMISSIBLE AND HOW TO WIN THE LEGAL BATTLE THAT WILL FOLLOW”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error

Share the Knowledge and Support the Second Amendment